ISO 9001:2015 sets out the criteria for a quality management system and is the only standard in the family that can be certified to (although this is not a requirement). It can be used by any organization, large or small, regardless of its field of activity. In fact, there are over one million companies and organizations in over 170 countries certified to ISO 9001.

This standard is based on a number of quality management principles including a strong customer focus, the motivation and implication of top management, the process approach and continual improvement. The 7 quality management system principles are set out below:

QMP 1 – Customer focus
QMP 2 – Leadership
QMP 3 – Engagement of people

QMP 4 – Process approach
QMP 5 – Improvement
QMP 6 – Evidence-based decision making

QMP 7 – Relationship management 

The adoption of a quality management system is a strategic decision for an organization that can help to improve its overall performance and provide a sound basis for sustainable development initiatives. In order for us to maximise the benefits of implementing the requirements of ISO 9001:2015, we are currently developing our own common framework, which will enable us to manage our accreditations more efficiently and ensure a more improved risk control of our business, a better focus on achieving planned results and better process control, leading to improved results. This should ensure improved customer satisfaction, continued customer retention and loyalty, improved image and reputation and greater credibility.